Community Information


The 4WDL group of Local Government Authorities (LGAs) includes the Shires of Wagin, West Arthur, Williams, Woodanilling, Dumbleyung, and Lake Grace.

Deadline to complete and submit the survey is on FRIDAY 24 FEBRUARY 2023.

Please click 4WDL Key Worker Housing Survey

The Regional Drought Resilience Planning Program in the Wheatbelt

The Department of Primary Industies and and Regional Development (DPIRD), the Wheatbelt Development Commission (WDC), together with the Shires of Dumbleyung, Kondinin, Kulin, Lake Grace and Wagin, with support from Wheatbelt Natural Resource Management (WNRM) will
work to deliver a regional drought resilience plan for the Southern Wheatbelt region. The regional drought resilience planning process brings regional organisations, local government, communities and industry together to prepare for future drought risk and identify priority actions to build drought resilience.

For more information follow the links below: 

The Regional Drought Resilience Planning Program

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Your2Cents On Drought