Welcome to the Shire of Lake Grace


Lake Grace Shire is situated in the South-East of Western Australia and is one of the largest agricultural Shires in the State. It incorporates the communities of Lake Grace, Newdegate, Lake King, Varley and part of Pingaring, and has 1,456 people inhabiting its 10,747 km2.



With beautiful landscapes, great produce and welcoming communities, the Shire of Lake Grace is a must to visit.

Read More

Recreation & Halls

The Shire has a range of facilities available to hire for meetings, functions and events.

Read More

Ranger Services

A range of Information on responsible dog and cat ownership and registration information

Read More


See the range of forms that can now be downloaded or completed online.

Read More


Annual Reports & Budgets, Agendas, Minutes....and more. Our publications can now be viewed online.

Read More

Community News

Our Community News provides the latest Shire information, stories and notices. View the latest edition here.

Read More

Latest News

Newdegate Recreation Centre

The new rendering to the Newdegate Rec Centre’s external wall and plaster finish to the internal walls in the function area looks Read More

Lake Grace Sports Pavilion


Works were put on hold in June to enable completion of other capital maintenance projects for the 13/14 financial year.

During this period the windows and steel roofing have arrived.

Brick work will commence shortly with the window Read More

Lake Grace Day Care


Children‘s Services Support Unit (CSSU) Inc is pleased to announce it has commenced the approvals process to operate a new Early Learning Centre in Lake Grace.

CSSU is a not for profit organisation providing support and management to Child Care and Community Service organisations throughout rural and remote Western Australia and Read More