Community Emergency Service



Following successful nomination at the March Bush Fire Advisory Committee meeting, we are pleased to announce the appointment of a new Chief Bush Fire Control Officer (CBFCO) and incoming Fire Control Officer team for 2022-2023.

Chief Bush Fire Control Officer - David 'Rocket' Roberts

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer - Brad Watson

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer – Community Emergency

Services Manager

Senior Fire Control Officer West - Kevin Naisbitt

Senior Fire Control Officer Central - Pete Walker

Senior Fire Control Officer East - Hugh 'Doc' Roberts

Fire Control Officer - Doug Dunham

Fire Control Officer - Evan Wyatt

Fire Control Officer - Greg Carruthers

Fire Control Officer - Ross Chappell

Fire Control Officer - Scott Strevett

Fire Control Officer - Bill Lloyd

Fire Control Officer - Tim Lloyd

Fire Control Officer – Ian Lloyd

Fire Control Officer - Aaron Guelfi

Fire Control Officer - Gary Guelfi

Fire Control Officer - Dean Rintoul

Fire Control Officer - Ron Shalders

Fire Control Officer - Craig Shalders

Fire Control Officer - Geoff Richardson

Fire Control Officer - Wes Hall

Fire Control Officer - Steven Davies

Fire Control Officer - Jorg Brinkmann

Fire Control Officer - Ben Hyde

Fire Control Officer - Craig Newman

Fire Control Officer - John Zurnamer

Fire Control Officer - Jason Sugg

Fire Control Officer - Lindsay Brownley

Fire Control Officer - Anthony 'Bull' Teale

Fire Control Officer - Tyson De Landgrafft

Fire Control Officer - Rhys De Landgrafft

Fire Control Officer - Amanda Giles

Fire Control Officer - Callun Tonkin

Fire Control Officer - David Tonkin

Fire Control Officer - Chad Stanton